Types of Asbestos

There are six types of asbestos that refer to their unique fibre types:

  • Chrysotile;
  • Amosite;
  • Crocidolite;
  • Tremolite;
  • Anthophyllite; &
  • Actinolite.

Of these, three types of asbestos fibres have been used commercially are often refered to by the colour:

All asbestos compensation claims are pursued on a No Win No Fee basis so you can rest assured that there is no financial risk to you or your family.

To begin an asbestos injury compensation claim or obtain further advice with no obligation contact Sintons, we are available 24/7 on Freephone 0800 046 1748 or from a mobile on 0330 332 0536. Alternatively, use our callback form and we will arrange for one of our specialist asbestos solicitors to call you at a time that is convenient for you.