Key Contacts


Please find below our key contacts, detailing their roles, responsibilities and experience.

If we can assist you in any way, or if you want to discuss the needs of your educational organisation, please contact us at any time.


Karen Simms
karen.simms@sintons.co.uk
0191 226 7866

Karen is a Partner and Head of the Company and Commercial Department. She advises clients on a range of commercial projects and transactions with particular expertise in advising on bespoke contracts in the energy, waste and natural resources sector… read more »


Graeme Ritzema
graeme.ritzema@sintons.co.uk
0191 226 3136

Graeme is a Partner in the Dispute Resolution and Construction & Engineering Departments. He joined Sintons in 2012 and is experienced in resolving large and complex commercial disputes. … read more »

Victoria Armstrong
victoria.armstrong@sintons.co.uk
0191 226 7858

Victoria is a Partner in our Real Estate Department specialising in public sector work. Her experience includes advising healthcare professionals, NHS bodies, Foundation Trusts, Ambulance Trusts, developers and educational organisations… read more »

Keith Land
keith.land@sintons.co.uk
0191 226 4892

Keith is a Partner and Head of the Employment department and has over 13 years’ experience as an employment law specialist. Experience: Keith advises employers on all aspects of employment law including engagement, dismissal, reorganisat… read more »

Jane Meikle
jane.meikle@sintons.co.uk
0191 226 3660

Jane Meikle is a Senior Associate in the Company and Commercial Department specialising in debt finance transactions. Jane has over 15 years’ experience acting for a range of lenders and borrowers in a range of areas including acquisition finan… read more »

Joanne Russell
joanne.russell@sintons.co.uk
0191 226 7841

Joanne is an assistant Solicitor in the Real Estate department who specialises in real estate, healthcare, secured lending and landlord and tenant matters. Experience: Advising… read more »